Power Struggle - This Mic Kills Fascists CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00

1. Prolets' Anthem
2. Sunset at Ocean Beach
3. Hold Tight
4. KKKops
5. The Healing
6. Exit

The title of this EP was inspired by the legendary American protest folk singer Woody Guthrie, who wrote the slogan on his guitar "This Machine Kills Fascists". In the spirit of keeping Hip-Hop protest music in an era where Neoliberal Capitalism has co-opted the music of the streets, I hope this album educates, agitates and inspires people to keep fighting for a more just and peaceful world. - Nomi

Written by Nomi of Power Struggle
All songs produced by Off-Balance of Digital Martyrs, except "Exit" co-produced by 6fingers and Off-Balance
"Prolets' Anthem" contains additional vocals by Shining Sons
"Sunset at Ocean Beach" contains a bassline written and played by Chris Baylon
Recorded, Arranged, Mixed, and Scratched by Fatgums at the Beatrock Music compound, Inglewood, CA
Mastered by Justin Weis at Trakworx Studio, South San Francisco, CA
Cover art by Patrick Strand
Executive Produced by Fatgums and Nomi

Released September 23, 2016